“temptation island”, noon at ngayon…

free counters

HETO SILA, NOON:

noon....

NOON AT NGAYON:

AT ANG BAGONG “TEMPTATION ISLAND” GIRLS NGAYON!

“TEMPTATION ISLAND (THE REMAKE)”, showing on july 6 na!

(salamat po sa facebook wall ng “temptation island” kung saan namin na-grab ang pics. mwahhhh…)

Q & A with ALAN WONG

perfect jawline…looks that kill…boyish charm…equals ALAN.
a very foreign look from Alan, who’s got a little filipino bloodlines…

It was just a chance meeting with Alan Wong when I first saw him in person. We had coffee. We talked about his prospects of a possible acting career here in the Philippines soon. But for now, modelling must be his priority. Alan is now in Hongkong, but who knows, sooner than we think, you’ll see him gracing the boobtubes, the widescreen and the billboards in the streets of Manila. Come on, let’s take a peep into the life of this very handsome young man!

Handsome, boyish… ALAN WONG.

1.) How did you start your modelling career?

casual in red: alan.
it’s kinda’ hot in here…

Modeling for me, is a very recent endeavor. My first shoot was about a year a go for a Hawaiian water bottle company called Kona Deep. Up until then, I had never hoped to pursue work as a model. Acting, singing, and dancing have always attracted more of my focus and passion.

2.)Can you please give a brief background of yourself?

I am a half-Chinese-American from San Jose, California near San Francisco. I went to Occidental College in Los Angeles to study Theatre and Politics.

3.)Can you describe to me your childhood? The place where you grew-up?

I have always had a strong passion for being on stage and performing. Both my parents share a true love for musical theatre, which they passed along to me at a very young age. I was humming songs from Cats of Carousel before I even knew what the melodies were from. Both my parents are also teachers, and because of this, education has played a important role in my life. I am currently a substitute teacher, and Algebra 2 and Chemistry tutor in Los Angeles. Teaching is as important to me as entertaining, and I hope to one day combine the two.

alan: so wholesome, so fresh…

4.)Does the acting profession attract you, too? How do you see acting as a passion?

As I stated earlier, acting is a strong passion of mine, both on stage and in front of the camera. To me it all comes down to story telling. Through stories we examine our own lives, we feel emotions through other characters that we wouldn’t normally allow ourselves to feel. I truly believe that entertainment can open the hearts and minds of an audience, thrilling them with spectacle, moving them with drama, and inspiring them with stories of conquering the impossible. As humans, I believe the one thing we love most is humanity. That is what-film making and theatre, in their rarest forms, can do: access our emotions and perceptions of humanity and ourselves. It is a powerful vehicle… sadly it is too often abused.

5.)How do you find the Philippines and the people in it?

So far, my experiences in the Philippines have been phenomenal. The kindness and hospitality that I have seen is unparalleled. Of course, I need to experience more. But one thing that has become very apparent, is the love, adoration, and fascination that the Philippine public has for entertainment. Everyone sings, everyone dances, and everyone performs. It seems to be ingrained in their culture.

6.)Do you have a Filipina girlfriend?

I do not have a Filipina girlfriend… but Lord knows I have seen so many attractive Filipina ladies here. The country is definitely filled with beauty. I do have to admit though, I have a crush on one of your stars… and yet I have not even met her… Obviously, Miss Solenn Heusaff is unspeakably gorgeous, but after reading some of her interviews… It seems to me that she’s also honest, down to earth, and sincere, all attributes that do not always accompany shear beauty like hers. I would be honored to meet her. Something tells me we might get along well. Haha or not…

7.) Kindly tell to us your modelling exposures, etcetera (or send me your file fact).

As I stated earlier, modelling hasn’t been a serious focus of mine, until recently. I have had a few fashion shoots done that can bee seen on my website:

http://www.AlanMWong.com

8.) A very handsome young man like you are prone to women. How do you deal with women?

I wouldn’t necessarily say that I am prone to women, but recently I have sensed a little more attention, or maybe a few more eyes on me than I am used to, particularly in the Philippines. I would mostly attribute this to being a bit taller and looking pretty foreign.

In terms of how I deal with women, I’d say I am still looking for the right one. I love meeting new women and getting know all kinds, but I’m not really quick to get involved. I guess some would call it being picky, but I think I’m just waiting for that one woman who literally blows me away… leaving me stunned. I’ve come across a few women like that… Some have worked out, some haven’t. But I’m still looking. I’ll tell you one thing though, she has to be intellectual… If a girl can keep my mind turning and thinking in conversation, than we’re already 75% of the way there.

9.) How romantic are you?

Probably more than I would like to admit…

10.) What is the sexiest thing about you?

Intelligence and Humor… wait only one thing? Damn… humor then.

11.) Are you willing to pose totally naked for an ad campaign?

I am absolutely NOT willing to pose nude for an ad campaign. Shirtless works, once I have my 8-pack good and ready… But for now, it’ll have to depend on the project…

Films is a different story, however. I am shooting an indie in Lucena province come February, and there is a passionate love scene that my director would like to be partially nude…… We’re still in conversation about it.

12.) Deep within you, can you describe to us the real Alan Wong?

I love people, it’s what has made performing and teaching my greatest two passions. I find people inspiring, and as a result I want to inspire others. After all, what else is more important in the world than how we effect each other? What else is real? I have always believed that the interactions and relationships we have with the people we come into contact with are the only true currency in life.

13.) Please tell us your mixture of Chinese- American-etc. roots.

My father is Chinese and his family is originally from Guong Zhou, above Hong Kong. My mom is from Indiana… the mix has left me rather ethnically ambiguous… People always ask… Are you white? Are you Asian? No? What are you? Haha… I suppose, I’m just me.

14.) How’s life in L.A.?

Its great, I love L.A. and I always will, but I am out here now exploring opportunities because I need a bit of a break. It is too easy to become stagnant and frozen in one place, when the rest of the world is out there, just waiting to show you another way of life.

15.)Would you like to stay long in the Philippines?

I would love to. I hope to return frequently for projects. I am currently in Hong Kong, doing a similar type of networking that I just finished in Manila. It looks like I could be moving to Hong Kong as soon as February.

See you then when I come back to Manila.

questions and words by: ROBERT MANUGUID SILVERIO