Man on Fire: JM de Guzman is featured in the pages of Cosmo Magazine June 2011!

free counters

cosmo man and early evening heartrob on Philippine TV soap: JM de Guzman

Man on Fire: JM de Guzman
hukbocarmel On June – 6 – 2011
Taken from the bloglink site below:
http://officialhukbongjm.com/2011/06/06/man-on-fire-jm-de-guzman/
(Courtesy of Miss Carmel Marie Castronuevo)

JM de Guzman is featured in the pages of Cosmo Magazine June 2011 Issue

10 Things Men Don’t Get About Women

We always say that we will never ver fully understand guys. But, they feel the same way. Cosmo got upcoming leading man, JM De Guzman, to point out female behaviors that leave most men scratching their heads.

You know a gentleman has superstar potential when he can hold his own onscreen against other crushes ng bayan by flashing that enigmatic, boyish grin. Juan Miguel De Guzman has been in show business for over a decade, but the female population discovered him rather belatedly via the blockbuster hit, My Amnesia Girl. His hypnotic eyes, heart-melting smile, and very Pinoy features made a lot of femmes sit up and say “Who’s that hottie?” But anonymity is now a thing of the past. With primeitme exposure on TV, thanks to the remake of legendary soap, Mula Sa Puso, major endorsements, and an album in the pipeline, this enigmatic hunk’s name is already on a lot of ladies’ lips. One sultry afternoon, JM took time from his packed schedule to tell us, in his words, the 10 things he doesn’t get about women. Read on and discover the female quirks that baffle men.

sweet jm.

1. “You seem to enjoy finding fault in other women. I noticed that some chicks go as far as checking the Facebook profiles of girls they don’t like, just to make fun of the latter. I don’t get why you like dissing other girls.

2. “You can’t go out of the house without taking at least an hour to get ready. Do you really need to get dressed for a trip to the mall? Okay lang naman ‘yung mag t-shirt and jeans lang eh.Hindi kailangan laging todo porma.

3. “You go to the washroom together. I find it amusing and a little weird when I see girls flock to the toilet together. I don’t see the point of having an entourage with you.”

4. “You wear sexy clothes and get mad when guys take a peek. Why wear that low-cut blouse if you don’t want guys looking at your cleavage? Isn’t that why you wore it in the first place?”

5. “You play hard to get even if you like a guy. it’s frustrating when a giel I’m interested in gives signal that she likes me, only to play mind games after. Be fair and just tell guys straight how you feel about them.”

6. “You hardly say anything on first dates. The reason why we’re having a date is for me to get to know you and vice versa. Don’t play it cool too much. It seems like you’re really not interested in me.”

7. “You get mad when it’s officially ‘us” and I go out with the boys. We still have to make time for friends and individual hobbies. “Nakakasakal ‘yung laging magkasama.”

8. “You don’t know how to accept compliments. It’s such a buzz kill when I tell a girl how beautiful she is, only to get a snappy ‘bolero!’ answer. Not all guys are flatterers> I say what I really feel. Just say thank you and make my day.”

9. “You like bringing your boyfriends to every single party there is. trust me, your guy like seeing you looking hot during special occasions, but if he says he’s not up for it, just let him be. We love you, but we also don’t enjoy being a constant ‘bitbit’.”

THE COSMO QUIZ

Name: JM De Guzman

Nickname: JM/ Butik

Birthday: 09/09/88

I would never date a girl who:

answer: are too loud/ maarte sobra

When I’m dating someone, I tend to:

Answer: Text and call her a lot, shower her with presents, introduce her to my friends.

If I wasn’t acting, I’d probably be:

Answer: acting (theater, Indie Film)

I love my job but I hate:

Answer: having no sleep (crying face)

Special Thanks to:

Kathleen Maglunsod

Cosmo Mag