“will u take me there?” ( a short poem by robert manuguid silverio)


free counters

will u take me there?
a poem first published on Facebook Notes

by Robert Manuguid Silverio
on Thursday, July 8, 2010 at 6:12pm

St. Sebastian and his angel...a charcoal sketch by Miss Melanie Escueta dela Cruz

i am dreaming of a place, a place that’s so free, so beautiful and so enigmatic.
i am seeing an angel, with a magical sword that’s out to protect me from the evil souls.
i am looking for a warrior, out carry me and put me on the back of a horse…
together, we will travel, together we will encounter…
WILL YOU TAKE ME THERE?
in a land of true friendship and a world as beautiful as you?
WILL YOU TAKE ME THERE?
in the loving arms of a total stranger and a new paradise of hidden dreams?
WILL YOU TAKE ME THERE?
and rescue me from the hidden dark phantoms and unwanted realities?
i long for a place of love.
i long for a friend who’s strong enough to carry me up the mountains.
i long for you.
TAKE ME THERE.
even just for a moment and my lifetime will be yours.

happy hearts

2 thoughts on ““will u take me there?” ( a short poem by robert manuguid silverio)

Leave a comment