lance and his TEAM SAN JUAN!


lance: a bigger mission in life
lance: a bigger mission in life
lance endorses sen. grace poe for presidency
lance endorses sen. grace poe for presidency

“When you have that highest responsibility in governing the entire country, aside from the knowledge and experience kailangan mong may puso. You have to have a good soul as well and si Grace Poe, she has the knowledge, she has the soul and she has the heart. Some people say na bago lang siya but that has nothing to do because I believe that it’s also healthy to grow with the people. She has the perfect combination,” Lance told told The Manila Times recently.

Yes, you heard it right. And aside from that, it’s all-over the papers and tabloids. That Lance, it’s 100% sure now, is indeed joining Politics- in more exact term- the political arena. He is joining the political group in San Juan City called “Team San Juan” under Congressman Ronnie Zamora. He is running for Councilor in one District in San Juan.

“It was a calling I never knew that would come now in this lifetime of mine”, Lance told blogger SSSIP in a recent interview. “It all started when I attended a press conference for a film festival last year. A movie scribe by the name of Ruel J. Mendoza suddenly asked me there if I wanna join Politics because he said, I have the good qualities to be one. At that time, I really don’t know. Pero nag-dilang anghel yata si Ruel. As Destiny and Mr. Fate had it, here I am now, running for Councilor in a District in San Juan.”

It was not an easy journey, though. Without the steadfast invites from the Team San Juan, Lance could have ran-away and simply obliged to his commitments as a movie actor, host and singer. Conflicts arose. A member of his family is a friend of the opponent of his team. A blogger-friend almost lost his grip on Lance, too, because of some “signs”. But Lance, a good soul as he is, managed to impress and convince his family and friends.

“It’s because we all have respect to each other”, Lance said. “In whatever we do, we give respect to each other… very much. That’s how I describe my relationship to my brother Rannie. He respects my choices, supports me in my endeavors. In return, I give a much proper respect because he is my Kuya. So, since we have respect to each other,we learned to value each other more severely. Never na naging mitsa yun to ignite a quarrel among the two of us. Respect mattered the most.

“And some are now presuming that me and my brother Rannie are having quarrels now- no, NEVER!”, Lance assured furthermore. “Because the truth is, me and my bro never had a single quarrell eversince we were young. That’s how beautiful my relationship is with my bro.”

A blogger-friend found a very good quality in Lance’s character, too. It was SINCERITY. Amidst a different interpretation of a “sign”, Lance never changed his attitude to a friend-blogger. And this made a blogger feeling all the more impressed with Lance’s character of goodness and understanding. Soon, the blogger-friend saw the true meaning of a “sign”. The sign was to support Lance all the way… until eternity.

“The mutual respect gives us freedom to work on what we need to work”, Lance further said. “The bottom line is, we are all here to serve the people. And that’s my main goal- to be able to help others.”

Just a couple of weeks back, Lance had a nice bonding with his family. They went out-of-town for some closures and reassurances. And that made Lance more determined now to pursue a career in Politics.

“Everything starts at your own home”, he said. “If there’s harmony in your home, you can also do harmony with others. My concern now is the youth and the field of sports. Duon ko ipo-focus and concerns ko as an aspiring politician now. That’s what I’ll gonna handle. I want to bring back the good values for the youth.”

And yes, Lance, together with other respected celebrities, is endorsing Sen. Grace Poe for Presidency. An independent mind only endorses a fellow independent soul in person of Grace Poe.

As the waves of the ocean continues to sway and dance, you can feel that indeed, change is the only thing left in this world- so be not stale enough to be swallowed by those waves- but rather, surf along and swim by it… until you reach the coast of forever.

We’re here for you, Councilor Lance Raymundo.

 

(words by robert manuguid silverio).*

lance relaxes after a heavy schedule
lance relaxes after a heavy schedule
lance on a break from a latest movie shoot
lance on a break from a latest movie shoot

lance2

lance in a political rally
lance in a political rally
go, go, go- TEAM SAN JUAN!
go, go, go- TEAM SAN JUAN!

 

Leave a comment