REMEMBER ME THIS WAY, CASPER (PART TWO)


“REMEMBER ME THIS WAY, CASPER”

remember me this way, casper…
it’s not the gender
nor the looks.
it’s not the criticisms
but the truth.
nor the condemnation
and the ridicules…
as long as you believe
in me-
as a friend..
who was in need.

they say that,
it’s the heart.
the clean conscience
and
the
soul.
the purity…
and the friendship.

remember me this way, casper…
coz you were there
and you saw
when people
misjudged me
and
put me down…
you broke the headlights
up above
got violent
got mad…
you showed to me i shouldn’t have been there
and with the people who condemned…
in the end i realized,
and you were right.

remember me this way, casper…
now that you are gone…
acrosss the oceans and the stars..
far-away in the galaxies…
you may be looking now from there.

remember me this way, casper.
time will be of no essence.
when the knight
can turn the heavens
into a meeting place.

(a poem by robert manuguid silverio)

my JASPER.
my JASPER.

cas cas2 cas3casx2

Leave a Reply

