lance raymundo: on the crossroads of forevermore…


IMG_5043

 

Lance Raymundo is now on a crossroad. And he’s seeking help and advice. He’s looking for signs and go-signals. Assurances and proper directions. Because he knows, whatever kind of decisions he makes now, it will last forevermore.

A new world is coming-in. A world far from his usual stints on singing or cues on acting. This, is, … a new world. A new task.

“I’ve been asking for signs, maybe your friends and your angels can help me out, Robert”, Lance said to a blogger when they met for lunch two weeks ago. “One sign I got now is that color electric blue you are wearing. I asked God, if ever I see an electric blue color, I will go for it.”

He already declined the offer one time. He formally met with the people involved to say NO to their offer. But they declined. Now, Lance seemed to be thinking a lot.

Because he was experiencing a lot profound experiences lately that somehow connects him and boils him down into giving “the offer” a second thought.

“When I was invited to give a speech in one political event, I felt the words coming out on me becomes spontaneous”, Lance continued saying. “And after my speech, it rained hard. I took it as a good sign.”

And one time, a father of a sick child approached him. He readily gave a lending hand, only to realize later that the child was a “blue baby”.

“And blue is the color that I sought for a sign, isn’t it?”, Lance told the blogger once more. “And more ‘electric blues’ are now coming to my life.”

But as of this early, conflicts are already arising. Especially with his family. Because of differences in ‘Political Colors’. Yet, Lance feels confident he can handle them.

In the meantime, Lance has gotten two film roles that could define the meaning of being a TRUE ACTOR.

“I play a Beki (screaming faggot gay) in the film Makata“, Lance said. “It’s my first time to act, move, deliver lines and project in a Beki way. Kinda funny for me. But it’s something I haven’t done that’s why I accepted the role.

“And in the film Nickdahling, I will play the role of President Ferdinand E. Marcos”, he continued. “It’s a film by the Sicat couple- Keith Sicat and Sari Delena. And I’m so excited about this one.”

Lance on the crossroads of forevermore…

Maybe he can decide by now and have the best of both worlds in a lifetime like this.

And we’re just behind you, Lance.

 

(words by robert manuguid silverio)

dindi gallardo as madame imelda marcos and lance raymundo as ex-president ferdinand e. marcos
dindi gallardo as madame imelda marcos and lance raymundo as ex-president ferdinand e. marcos
lance: new missions, new tasks
lance: new missions, new tasks

Leave a Reply

