we’ll be counting stars! at the 2015 cinemalaya indie film fest…soon!


 

From the great opening night, up to my 4 days of journey on the week-long Cinemalaya 2015 Independent Film festival, I will recount stories, happenings, lessons, hypes, impressions, friendships… and loves.

I will review the beautiful films that I saw, including the short film videos at the alternative cinema, and the products of the current Cinemalaya Campus Foundation….

I will write a very personal experience, something profound, heartfelt and grateful.

I will be counting the stars who supported me on this journey, especially Mr. Leon Miguel and direk Arnel Ramos Felix…

I will share the beauty of camaraderies among the people in the cinematic industry.

Share pleasant stories I encountered at the film fest- how I met actress Cherie Gil and sat beside her as we watched the beautiful film- “Lorna”.

How I became friends with Cinemalaya’s “main woman”- Ms. Laurice Guillen…

How I wandered along the lobbies, the escalators and elevators and the vast complex of the outstanding Cultural Center of the Philippines…

How I felt enchanted watching films like “Princess Kaguya”, “Six Feet High”, and of course, “Imbisibol”.

How I felt mesmerized seeing the great actor Mr. Bernardo Bernardo again…

and more, more, more!

It was such a great experience that I will share to everyone.

“MY 2015 CINEMALAYA DIARIES”.

Watchout for it…

very, very soon.

 

(as the words were written, together with the “5”, that included me- robert manuguid silverio).*

ENJOY MY PICTURES BELOW! (with other photos courtesy of mr. unyo moran and leon miguel).*

CINEMALAYAX CINEMALAYAX2 CINEMALAYAX3 CINEMALAYAX4 CINEMALAYAX5 CINEMALAYAX6 CINEMALAYAX7 CINEMALAYAX8 CINEMALAYAX9 CINEMALAYAX10 CINEMALAYAX11 CINEMALAYAX13 CINEMALAYAX14 CINEMALAYAX15 CINEMALAYAX16 CINEMALAYAX17 CINEMALAYAX18 CINEMALAYAX20 CINEMALAYAX21 CINEMALAYAX22 CINEMALAYAX23 CINEMALAYAX24 CINEMALAYAX25 CINEMALAYAX26 CINEMALAYAX27 CINEMALAYAX28 CINEX CINEX10 CINEX2 CINEX4 CINEX5 CINEX6 CINEX8 CINEX9

Leave a Reply

