A VERY WONDERFUL STORY FROM MR. ANGELO FALCONI: “ang sabi ng nanay ko, kung sino ang mababa, siyang mataba”….


ANGELO FALCONI: A WISDOM FROM LIFE
ANGELO FALCONI: A WISDOM FROM LIFE
MR. FALCONI WITH FRIEND TESSIE LAGMAN AT HIS ANGELO FALCONI SALON BRANCH AT ALMANZA, LAS PINAS
MR. FALCONI WITH FRIEND TESSIE LAGMAN AT HIS ANGELO FALCONI SALON BRANCH AT ALMANZA, LAS PINAS

(THE STORY BELOW IS PERSONALLY WRITTEN BY MR. ANGELO FALCONI HIMSELF AND WAS PUBLISHED AT HIS PERSONAL FACEBOOK PAGE, THUS, WE FELT IT RIGHT NOT TO EDIT IT. WE WANT IT THE WAY IT IS… A MESSAGE OF TRUST, HOPE AND HARDWORK- THROUGH THE TEACHINGS OF HIS MOM. READ ON!—sssip*)

Ang sabi ng Nanay ko, “Anak, kung sino ang mababa, s’yang mataba.”

I usually hear this from my mom, a small entrepreneur who wouldn’t mind doing dirty jobs, amidst her multiple assistants.

When i was growing up, I always hear her say this when i complain why she would make me do things while i think there are maids around us who “should” do it for me! Imagine me, mopping the floor, washing the whole family’s clothes, cleaning the bathroom, opening the store(ambigat kaya kasidpa uso ang mga roll up and down!)! Talk about purely janitorial job! Hahahha! She made me do all that! She brings me to Divisoria, she makes me sell too! And how can i forget na nag-dedeliver ako ng softdrinks sa mga store and nag-iigib! And i can hear the people i encounter and say, “huy, bakit ikaw nagawa nyan?!”

I never realized she was teaching me a lesson what a successful entrepreneur should have – not turning back on your humble beginnings and that no matter how far i can go, as an entrepreneur, you should not mind doing simple, dirty collar work like sweeping the floor, helping your people cleaning, doing job from the minor to major WITHOUT thinking you are above anyone. And it takes HUMILITY to be able to perform such without minding what other people will think about. What a way to teach an entrepreneur in the making humility!:)

Sometimes, when i sweep the floor in my salon, or do shampooing a client, or do a client’s hair treatment, or do receptionist’s job like receiving phone calls or doing a simple receipt or sales slip, i would here some clients say, “o bakit ikaw pa nagawa nyan?” It just makes me smile and remember my mom’s lines. And i thank her now for giving me this kind of heart and mind that wouldn’t mind doing these things until now. It just comes naturally!

That’s why when i encounter some senior stylists in this industry who feels like they can’t do simple tasks in a salon, i can’t help but thank God for my mother, and thank my mother as well who taught me so much about life! I owe it to her! I love you, Nanay! You’re the best!!
‪#‎angsabingnanayko‬

feeling grateful and loved.— BY MR. ANGELO FALCONI

 with Clarie Domingo-Carandang and John Michael
with Clarie Domingo-Carandang and John Michael
ANGELO WITH HIS WIFE STIFFANY AND THEIR BABY GIRL
ANGELO WITH HIS WIFE STIFFANY AND THEIR BABY GIRL
ANGELO WITH THIS BLOGGER AND TESSIE LAGMAN DURING THEIR BIRTHDAY TREAT TO THIS BLOGGER
ANGELO WITH THIS BLOGGER AND TESSIE LAGMAN DURING THEIR BIRTHDAY TREAT TO THIS BLOGGER
A GREAT DINNER WITH ANGELO FALCONI AND TESSIE LAGMAN, DURING MS. TESSIE LAGMAN'S BIRTHDAY TREAT TO THIS BLOGGER!
A GREAT DINNER WITH ANGELO FALCONI AND TESSIE LAGMAN, DURING MS. TESSIE LAGMAN’S BIRTHDAY TREAT TO THIS BLOGGER!

Leave a Reply

