a deeper look at DENZ JOVELLE…


 

WOMAN. One of the deepest mysteries that God has created. 

WOMAN. The joy in the midst of a single man’s sadness and madness. That brightens up your day and make you smile.

WOMAN. Without her, how can someone live? She’s the one who bears us all in her womb.

WOMAN. Embracing. Captivating. Magnifying.

WOMAN, “we” love you.

 

The moment Denz Jovelle tapped the shoulders of a blogger, he knew he was with a friend in heaven, meaning, it was heavenly. A woman’s magical touch is simply calming, assuring, loving. It’s one of the greatest and most gentle act that a fellow human being can do to a man- or whatever GENDER he may be.

It was at the entrance waiting chairs leading to the main door of the trendy and famous Juppodo restaurant, located at the Fashion Hall building of SM Megamall, when Denz lovingly tapped the left shoulder of a blogger the moment she saw him. She knew he was already waiting there, and an important P.R. meeting and interview was about to happen.

The restaurant was first class and the cost of the food there was unbelievably high. But Denz assured the blogger to order what he wanted, even it costed so high. She was reassuring and so sincere in her ways. That’s why the interviewer didn’t hesitate.

Denz looked like an angel that day. Her manners were impressive, her acts educated and well-bred, and very courteous in her dealings. This new and up-and-coming new actress who came from the world of Sports- in Figure Skating- will definitely soar her dreams higher base on her correct attitude and upbringing. This is a good plus-factor to anyone who enters the world of showbiz. And Denz is simply not out to play a game, she’s here with total dedication, humility and kindness.

“I just feel, tito Robert, you will only be totally recognized in the world of showbiz kapag matagal ka na (if you’ve been there for quite sometime)”, Denz started answering a blogger’s set of questions. “You have to spend years of struggling and experience before people will appreciate you. Unlike in Sports, it really depends on your skills and points. If you are really good in what you do in the world of Sports, you’ll definitely get there. Sa showbiz po kasi, it takes some time pa.”

What a good set of words coming from a new actress out to conquer and steal the limelight in the world of showbiz. It’s very realistic and practical. Denz is not blinded by words of promises, because she sees things in a more practical way. With that, she’ll never get disillusioned on her way to the tinsel town.

“If you are starting pa lang kasi dito sa showbiz, it’s quite hard, really hard”, Denz continued saying. “That was the problem I had because I first had to prioritize my studies before I venture into something different. But this time, I am set to graduate on May 27, and I feel now, I can give acting a much greater try.”

In the past, Denz already appeared in some brief acting roles in TV and movies. She guested in one episode of Maalaala Mo Kaya and also appeared in the film Mamarazzi. When actor-movie writer Ogie Diaz saw her one time in Abs-Cbn’s Acting Workshop, he at once offered help to support Denz’ acting career.

“But when I was about to shoot a movie through the courtesy and help of Ogie Diaz, the schedule didn’t match”, Denz told the blogger. “I had exams on school that day of shooting for the film so I wasn’t able to make it. I needed to prioritize my studies. I felt, I must have a degree first on school before I could pass on in my next pursuit on acting.”

Denz already won many awards of recognition as an athlete, as a Figure Ice  Skater. She’s one of Philippine’s Pride in the world of skating.

“I started skating ever since I was six years old”, Denz revealed. “I guess it’s an inborn talent. It just comes-out on me naturally. When I reached the age of ten, I was alreading winning medals and trophies ad a Skater. Both skating and acting, I think, are an expression of yourself. You express your own kind of art through them. That’s how I see it. So, skating is not basically just Sports for me. It’s also an Art, just like Acting.”

How would Denz describe herself more deeply?

“I am someone who’s so passionately in love with LIFE”, Denz answered the question with a greater angst. “But sometimes, God Has greater plans for me and you, if it’s God’s Will for me to enter the world of showbiz, it’s fine with me. I always want to conquer the world, I am like an adventurer, always on the set to explore new things.”

What a fascinating woman, indeed.

And the blogger looked at Denz for a more lasting stare. Her smiles were vibrant. Her grace was comforting. Her presence, alluring.

Denz Jovelle, the woman.

And the “two” can never become ONE if NOT for a woman like Denz…

 

FOREVER.

 

(words by robert manuguid silverio)

P.S. WATCHOUT FOR DENZ JOVELLE’s FIRST INTRODUCTORY FILM- “BUTANDING”, WHICH WILL HAVE A WORLD PREMIERE ON THE MONTH OF JUNE. THE FILM IS DIRECTED BY EDD PALMOS AND STARS HER OPPOSITE LOU BARON, PRECIOUS LARA QUIGAMAN, JEROME MILES MANZANO, TESSIE LAGMAN, EMMA CORDERO, NORRIS JOHN, BAYOU BENNET AND NASH MARCOS. HER LAUNCHING FILM IS ON THE CAN, TO BE DIRECTED AGAIN BY EDD PALMOS. — SSSIP*

 

jovelle5

Leave a Reply

