goodbye, my friend william….goodbye!!!


 

I WILL NEVER FORGET ALL THE LAUGHTERS WE SHARED.

WE WERE LIKE YOUNG KIDS THEN…

EVERYTIME WE BONDED TOGETHER, TIME SEEMED LIKE AN ETERNITY.

YOU WERE MY FRIEND THROUGH THICK AND THIN.

YOU NEVER LET ME DOWN, NOT EVEN ONCE.

 

WE BOTH LOVED TO WRITE…

WRITING IS WHAT CONNECTED US.

WE USED TO DREAM TO BE MOVIE SCRIPTWRITERS SOMEDAY,

BUT,

WE LANDED AS ENTERTAINMENT WRITERS.

HAHA.

 

THE LAST TIME WE BONDED TOGETHER, WOW, I WAS SO HAPPY.

IT WAS AT THE CHRISTMAS PARTY EVENT OF VINCE TANADA AND THE PHILIPPINE STAGERS FOUNDATION.

WE WERE SO HAPPY THEN. WE ATE AND DRANK TOGETHER.

YOU WANTED TO LET GO AND GO HOME AT ONCE, BUT I HELD YOU BACK.

I TOLD YOU- “PLEASE DON’T LEAVE YET, BECAUSE THE PARTY’S NOT OVER.”

AND MY FRIEND WILLIAM, YOU SMILED AND SAID- “SIGE NA NGA!”

 

GANYAN AKO KALAKAS SA ‘YO, PARENG WILLIAM.

ALAM KONG MAHAL MO AKO.

ALAM KONG MAHAL MO RIN ANG MGA “KAIBIGAN” KO…

AT NGAYONG WALA KA NA,

ALAM KO, HINDI KA NAG-IISA SA IYONG GAGAWING PAGLALAKBAY.

ALAM NA ALAM KO RIN, HINDI KA “NILA” PABABAYAAN…

 

PAALAM, KAIBIGAN KO.

MAGKIKITA PA RIN TAYO BALANG-ARAW.

 tear

(A FRIEND’S TRIBUTE TO ENTERTAINMENT WRITER WILLIAM REYES, R.I.P.)

ENTERTAINMENT WRITER WILLIAM REYES, R.I.P.
ENTERTAINMENT WRITER WILLIAM REYES, R.I.P.
ENTERTAINMENT WRITER WILLIAM REYES, R.I.P.
ENTERTAINMENT WRITER WILLIAM REYES, R.I.P.
ENTERTAINMENT WRITER WILLIAM REYES, R.I.P.
ENTERTAINMENT WRITER WILLIAM REYES, R.I.P.
ENTERTAINMENT WRITER WILLIAM REYES, R.I.P.
ENTERTAINMENT WRITER WILLIAM REYES, R.I.P.
MY FRIEND AND COLLEAGUE WILLIAM REYES (IN RED SHIRT AND CAP) IN OUR VERY LAST PHOTO TOGETHER, TAKEN AT THE STAGERS CONCERT IN ARANETA COLISEUM, WITH OUR FELLOW COLLEAGUES, ALEX DATU, NONIE NICASIO, ALWYN IGNACIO AND ARNEL RAMOS (AT THE BACK ROW, PARTLY HIDDEN).
MY FRIEND AND COLLEAGUE WILLIAM REYES (IN RED SHIRT AND CAP) IN OUR VERY LAST PHOTO TOGETHER, TAKEN AT THE STAGERS CONCERT IN ARANETA COLISEUM, WITH OUR FELLOW COLLEAGUES, ALEX DATU, NONIE NICASIO, ALWYN IGNACIO AND ARNEL RAMOS (AT THE BACK ROW, PARTLY HIDDEN). BLOGGER SSSIP* IN BLUE SHIRT.

Leave a Reply

