salon owner ness astilla and his encounter with pope francis…


 

He waited for 15 hours despite the heavy rains, wet and cold.

He walked for miles going to the Tacloban airport because there’s no other means of transportation…

He didn’t sleep for 36 hours just to be ready and to get a space in the audience area…

A resident of Barugo, Leyte. A businessman. A salon owner… A FRIEND.

 

HE IS MS. NESS ASTILLA, owner of Ness Astilla chain of beauty salons.

 

“But seeing his face, even from afar, made me cry with great happiness,” Ness told his blogger-friend. “It was a moment I will never forget for the rest of my life. A moment I will cherish forever. Even though I haven’t slept and so tired because I waited for him at the Tacloban airport, it’s all worth it. I felt so blessed.”

Ms. Astilla was cold and wet but he never hesitated to go home that very day. A blogger who knew him for many years could testify for his unique faith to his Catholic religion and it’s the factor that made him a better person.

“My chain of beauty salons is doing good that’s why I wanted to thank the Lord and be a part of those people united in one deep faith.” Ness said again. “When I saw Pope Francis’ face smiling back at me, I froze. I cried. I almost fell to the ground.”

 

More on Ms. Ness Astilla soon at SSSIP’s SWING blog site. His chain of salons only offers the best beauty services. His salon’s main branch telephone number is: 533-13-12. Call him and feel more beautiful!

 

(words by robert manuguid silverio)

nessx

mama ness astilla at the tacloban airport when pope francis came there
mama ness astilla at the tacloban airport when pope francis came there

ness2ness3 ness4 ness5 ness6 ness7 ness9

mama ness with fellow hairdressers and beauty artistsness10

ness11mama ness and his momness12mama ness with actress ana capri.

Leave a Reply

