jane joseph: entering a new phase, a new chapter in her life- all for God’s glory!


JANE JOSEPH: EXPLORING MORE HER ARTISTIC SIDE
JANE JOSEPH: EXPLORING MORE HER ARTISTIC SIDE

JANE

“Before, I was just simply reaching-out for my dreams”, Jane Joseph, a new refreshing singer, said during a coffee interview with her at Press Cafe in Rockwell Power Plant mall a few days back. “But now, I’m so happy I’m actually living-up with my dreams. And it’s more than enough for me to pursue better and strive harder.”

It was only last year that Jane Joseph got the right and proper breaks as a singer-performer. She enthralled the audience at the Hacienda Isabella (owned by Kuh Ledesma) when she sang alongside with Ms. Kuh Ledesma and daughter Isabella in a very special Valentine concert there, that somehow jump-started her career as a singer. From thereon, Jane soared higher and now totally deep into her craft as a singer.

Her first solo album is appearing soon (its layout cover now on the printing process), and this coming February 15, she will be appearing in a musical-dance concert entitled “Presense” at the Fringe Manila Art Festival, opposite Marq Dollentes and Christine Crame. It will be held at the SDA Theater of De La Salle College of Saint Benilde.

“When Marq (Dollentes) first told me that I will be a part of the concert and that it’s going to be about Contemporary Art, I at once ‘googled’ the contemporary art scene on the net,” Jane told a blogger interviewing her over a delicious set of ham and cheese pasta dish with a heavy dose-piece of a chocolate cake on the side. “And when I saw it, my spirits ran high! My feelings and passion for the Arts got ignited! You see, I wanted to understand more about the Contemporary Art at first, but when I saw all those pictures and visions on the contemporary art scene on the net- that was it. The more I got excited to be a part of this concert.

jane: soaring higher
jane: soaring higher
(FROM LEFT TO RIGHT): CHRISTINE, MARQ AND JANE
(FROM LEFT TO RIGHT): CHRISTINE, MARQ AND JANE
MARQ AND JANE
MARQ AND JANE

“Definitely, I am thinking now of a good fashionable wear outfit for the concert that will comprehend with the dance skills of Christine and the pop music of Marq”, she further stressed. “I want my clothes here to be Avant Garde.”

Jane will be singing six songs in this concert, including a duet with Marq and a trio musical- dance number with Christine and the lone guy (Marq). An original song which Jane herself composed will be a part of her repertoire in the concert.

“This time, it’s better dreams and better realities,” Jane said again. “When doors open, we must all be aware on how to open it. We must welcome new challenges, and a more colorful rainbow.”

In case you don’t know, Jane is a Christian. She has been a solid Christian almost half of her life. That’s why in everything she does, she offers it to the Lord.

“Validation comes from the Lord,” Jane said at the end. “He’s the One who created me. That’s why, the only most credible Person who could say something good about me is God. And at the end of the day, I could hear Him saying to me: You’re doing good, you’re doing great. I love you just the way you ARE.”

 

(WORDS BY ROBERT MANUGUID SILVERIO)

LET’S CELEBRATE LOVE!
“Join us in an extraordinary valentine presentation – PRESENSE – a contemporary music and dance concert for Fringe Manila Art Festival.
With me are my friends, singer songwriter Marq Dollentes and dance artist Christine Crame .
PRESENCE is on Feb. 15, 2015 at SDA Theater of De La Salle College of Saint Benilde. Tickets are available at Ticket World or you may PM or text us.”–(by jane joseph)

 

from sssip🙂

Below is a vid entitled “Dear World” in which Jane Joseph appeared.The vid is directed by Marq Dollentes. Enjoy viewing!

 

Leave a Reply

