the christmas star by narcoleptica, AND THE 2014 ABS-CBN CHRISTMAS STATION ID

from sssip 🙂
we saw this christmas star image by narcoleptica when we googled it. we thought of making it as our blog’s header cover. thanks to the link below, the artwork is courtesy of them:


“Christmas star
by narcoleptica
Digital Art / Other / People©2005-2014 narcoleptica
This is a peice of work I produced by drawing the large star onto a blue carboard background with pastel pencil and white marker pen. I then cut out the silhouettes of the people and the hills. Finally I scanned it into photoshop, added the other stars and tidied it up quite a bit.”


The “Thank You Ang Babait Ninyo” station ID is part of ABS-CBN’s Christmas campaign for 2014. It’s theme song was sung by “The Voice Kids” finalists Lyca, Darren, Juan Karlos, and Darlene and written by Robert Labayen, Lloyd Oliver Corpuz, Love Rose de Leon with music by Amber and Marcus Davis.

The 2014 ABS-CBN Christmas Station ID was created by ABS-CBN Creative Communications Management headed by Robert Labayen, Johnny Delos Santos, and Patrick de Leon. It is directed by Paolo Ramos and Peewee Azarcon-Gonzales.

The SID Creative and Production team members are Danie Sedilla-Cruz, Edsel Misenas. Kathrina Sanchez, Dang Baldonado, Sheryl Ramos, Christina Barbin, Faith Zambrano-Pascual, Joan Mole-Santiago, Carlota Rosales, Adrian Lim, Mark Bravo, Carla Payongayong, Christine Joy Laxamana, Love Rose De Leon, Pamela Mercado, Marchie Blaire Mallari, Lloyd Oliver Corpuz, Christine Daria-Estabillo, Raywin Tome, Angela Suarez, Christer Salire, Nikz Berame, Monique Olaivar, Ermil Sanchez, Lawrence Arvin Sibug, Nathan Perez, Des Parawan, Aye Duñgo, Tess Perez-Mendoza; with ABS-CBN Marketing; ABS-CBN TV Entertainment, ABS-CBN News, ABS-CBN Regional, ABS-CBN Global, ABS-CBN Digital Media Division, DZMM, ABS-CBN Lingkod Kapamilya Foundation Inc., ABS-CBN Corporate Communications, ABS-CBN Human Resources Division, ABS-CBN Property Management, ABS-CBN Safety and Security, Star Records.

Other members are Jaime Porca, Technical Production Head; Carmelo Saliendra, Shane Ibañez, Emil Hembra, Tim Aguirre, Ralph Emerson Escoto, Eric Po, Lorenz Roi Morales, Christian Abuel, Marl Abejero, Videographers; Robert Joon Ku, Production Designer; Roger Villon, Oliver Paler, Dennis Amarille, Karlo Victoriano, Raphael Angelo dela Rea, Alfie Landayan, Bridge Sulit, Maria Concepcion Ignacio,Rhea Ramos, Gewerly Bautista, Graphics, Editing and Post Production Team; Marvin Bragas, Location Manager; Darwin Dueñas, James Manalastas, Jenverly Esber, Jesusa Canilang, Production Coordinators.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s