a new mission, a new task for lance raymundo


lance-back.jpglance-back.jpglance: bonding time with FAMILY.

“It’s the biggest honor in this lifetime to be able to enlighten and inspire people, especially the young”, came Lance Raymundo’s gentle words as he spoke to a blogger. “I never knew, I will be somehow assigned to do this part. And I am so amazed with those thousands of people connecting to me now, reaching-out, and sharing their own experiences on life. Hindi ko inakala na ang aksidenteng nangyari sa buhay ko, makapagbabago din pala sa buhay ng iba. And this new mission, this new task, I humbly accepted.”

Yes, the facial accident on Lance’s life became an inspiration to everyone. It was an “awakening”, it served as a transition.

Tao din ako, I have my own faults, but right now, I do my best para magampanan ko ng mabuti ang bagong role na ito sa buhay ko“, Lance said again. “You see, when you able to help, it really feels good. I try to be the best I could be now. It’s fulfilling to know that thousands of people became responsive on my accident. Yun iba, nakagaanan ko na ng loob, and others, too, communicate through letters. And now, I am being invited in various schools to be a speaker. I do it for free, I don’t charge any fees. It’s the best way I could bring back to the Lord His goodness on me.”

Just recently, Lance was invited to be a Speaker at Sta. Clara School, inspiring grade school, high school and College students there. Last September 11, he was again invited at Asian Development Bank to deliver words of inspiration to the employees there. Last september 5, he also spoke onstage, delivering and sharing his own words of wisdom to the students of St. Mary’s College in Pasay City. Then, on September 15, Lance is going to be with the RVM nuns (the nuns of Venrable Mother Ignacia, who is now considered for Sainthood) and share with them his little miracle of healing through the intercession of Mother Ignacia. And on October 5,  Lance is flying to Davao for another speaking engagement there.

“I guess, this is a new calling for me”, Lance ended saying to a blogger-friend. “Before my accident happened, I heard a voice asking me to do something. And I accepted it. I was ready.”

I believe you, Mr. Lance Raymundo.

 

(words by robert manuguid silverio)

 

PHOTOS OF LANCE’S SPEAKING ENGAGEMENTS WITH STUDENTS BELOW (PHOTOS COURTESY OF LANCE’S OWN FACEBOOK ACCOUNT):

lance-back.jpg
lancenew

lancenew2

lancenew3

lancenew4

Leave a Reply

