lance raymundo talks about his role in “a thief, a kid, and a killer”


lance in cinemalaya x
lance in cinemalaya x

Lance Raymundo looked ravishingly handsome the last time a blogger saw him at the closing film that was exhibited at the recently-concluded Cinemalaya X film festival. The film was “A Thief, A Kid, and A Killer”, which was a real splendid film based on its content, acting performances and direction.

We managed to grab a little of Lance’s time before the movie started. So, here’s our Q & A (Question & Answer) interview with Lance:

lance with his manager, shandii bacolod
lance with his manager, shandii bacolod

SSSIP: What can you say about your role in this film, Lance?

LANCE: I’m happy meron pa rin akong nagawang ganitong klase ng role before I met the accident on my face. Mahihirapan na akong makakita ng ganitong klase ng role from hereon kasi. And I’m glad I was able to have a portion in my acting career and in this life, to be able to portray roles like these. Masasabi kong iyan ang first chapter ng career ko as an actor- na puro character roles ang ginawa ko in the past movies I did. And I am moving-on now.

lance with this blogger
lance with this blogger

SSSIP: I agree with you, Lance. You have to be careful in choosing roles now. Plus the fact na hindi puwedeng maaksidente ulit ang face mo.

LANCE: I rejected na nga some TV and movie offers which will require me to do stunts. Maski yung sasampalin ako ng isang babaeng artista, hindi na rin puwede. Understandably, you know why naman, di ba? Kapag pinapanood ko nga ang mga previous films ko, it’s like watching a different person. It’s really pretty amazing to me…

I guess, from now on, puro mababait na roles at pang-bida naman ang gagampanan ko. Hindi ko pa puwedeng mai-reveal pa ngayon ang mga movie projects na nakatakda kong gawin. But I can say that I am entering now a new phase of my acting career.

lance with director natahn adolfson, child actor jade lopez, felix rocco and jack love falcis.
lance with director natahn adolfson, child actor jade lopez, felix rocco and jack love falcis.

SSSIP: Lance, what can you say about your director in the film “A Thief, A Kid, and A Killer”- Mr. Nathan Adolfson?

LANCE: He’s very like Hollywood. He’s the closest thing to U.S. film directors. His style is very Hollywood mainstream. And I’m so glad I was able to do a film with him.

SSSIP: And last question, how are you doing now, Lance?

LANCE: I am always on the go lately. My time is always well-spent. No room for looking back and feel the sadness. I can say that I’m totally a lot better, a lot stronger individual now. And it further enhanced my being an actor.

SSSIP: Keep it up, Lance.

LANCE: Thanks.🙂

lancenew5

 

Leave a Reply

