when “17” cries…


 

angel

 

“WHEN SEVENTEEN CRIES”

 

When seventeen cries…

I would feel their pains…

I would be lost in a labyrinth of sorrows and great lows

Won’t be able to stand up from the bed

and cry with them, too, in the deepest yearnings of my soul.

 

When seventeen cries…

I would like to die alongside

with

them.

And ask myself why…

 

I should have been with them

I should have done something for them…

And serve these heavenly warriors of God

let them rest

with ME.

 

Just wake me up when September ends.

Wake me up when the war is over…

And a new world is about to begin,

there

we’ll see the “17” again-

 

 

FOREVER.

 

(as written on Robert Manuguid Silverio’s “Book On Love”, dated April 15, 2014).

angel2apoloo17

 

 

Leave a Reply

