taylor lautner in ‘abduction’!

free counters

Taylor Lautner On Set: ‘Abduction’ Co-Stars Weigh in


from THE HOLLYWOOD REPORTER, link below:
http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/taylor-lautner-set-abduction-stars-239856
8:41 PM PDT 9/23/2011 by Sophie Schillaci

While Taylor Lautner has earned countless fans and admirers through his role in The Twilight Saga, he will attempt to show the world a new side of himself in the Lionsgate action-thriller, Abduction.

The Hollywood Reporter spoke with the 19-year-old’s co-stars at the film’s Hollywood premiere, who detailed the commotion surrounding their Pittsburgh set and how Lautner adjusted to his new role of leading man.

“First of all, let me explain the pandemonium that Taylor has: He has like three to four hundred fans coming out each and every day, showing up with posters, showing him love, showing us all love,” said Denzel Whitaker. “But the cool thing about it is that he supports his fans, he loves them. He’s real humble about it. Hollywood hasn’t gotten to him, that’s the type of dude he is. Working with Taylor, it’s just like working with anybody else. We got along well, we were chillin’, having a good time, playing football in-between. It was good.”

“To me, he’s a young actor taking on a bigger challenge,” noted Sigourney Weaver. “Which he certainly seemed to meet at every opportunity when I was there.”

“He was incredibly lovely,” added Jason Isaacs. “I’ll confess that I was worried, because I worked with all those lovely Potter young actors. They’re very humble and courteous, and this is different. This is America. But he turned out to be very, very gracious and incredibly hard working.”

“He’s just got so much phenomenal energy about him and without doing much. A lot of actors have to do a whole lot to really hold the attention of an audience. But he doesn’t have to do very much,” touted director John Singleton. “I always say if I can watch an actor and see right through them, then they’re not holding my attention. Taylor is not like that.”

“He’s a sweetheart. He’s a really, really nice guy,” gushed Antonique Smith, before likening Lautner to a young Tom Cruise.

Lionsgate president of motion pictures, Joe Drake, echoed Smith’s observation.

“When you watch Taylor, he’s like a young Tom Cruise. The way he handles his business, he’s such a pro and he’s got such a huge fanbase,” said Drake. “I’ve just never seen anybody handle his business the way he does. He’s been promoting this movie hard, he knows how to sell, he’s a hell of an actor.”







shamcey reveals origin of her “tsunami walk”…

free counters

Shamcey reveals origin of ‘tsunami walk’

abs-cbnNEWS.com (link:http://www.abs-cbnnews.com/entertainment/09/23/11/shamcey-reveals-origin-tsunami-walk)
Posted at 09/23/2011 11:59 PM | Updated as of 09/24/2011 12:11 AM

2011 Miss Universe third runner-up Shamcey Supsup.

MANILA, Philippines- Shamcey Supsup has finally revealed who coined the name for her trademark strut during the recent Miss Universe pageant.

In an exclusive interview with Korina Sanchez on “TV Patrol” Friday, Supsup gave the credit for the phrase “tsunami walk” to one of her friends.

Explaining the move itself, Supsup said, “It was like a mix of all the training that I had.”

“But the term came from a friend, a Spanish friend, and he doesn’t know how to speak English and ‘yun ang lagi niyang sinasabi, ‘walk like a tsunami,’” she said.

According to Supsup, the ‘tsunami walk’ is a way of describing her strut down the pageant stage that sought to “blow away” the judges.

Supsup also shared that her own recipe for success.

In order to be successful, she said, “I think you have to be disciplined, determined, I think you have to set your goals and set them high.”

ADDENDUM “UPDATES” ON SHAMCEY…. by sssip 🙂

Upon her arrival in the Philippines a few days ago (fresh from winning third-runner-up at Miss Universe), Shamcey was warmly welcomed by her fellow “kababayans” in a dashing motorcade arrival from the airport.

shamcey at the motorcade upon her arrival back to the Philippines.

shamcey was warmly welcomed back by her "kababayans".

shamcey, adored by many.

She denied she had plans of joining showbusinesss, as she declared that being a part of Philippine acting and performing business is not her priority at this time. But rumours still persist that Shamcey is being offered by the Kapamilya network to be a part of the roster of talents of ABS-CBN channel 2.
Shamcey’s “tsunami walk” is now being imitated by young filipina girls who dreams of becoming another Shamcey Supsup someday. Just look at one of the videos posted on youtube below:

PUPIL IN CEBU!

free counters

"pupil" emerges anew...

ELY BUENDIA cannot just die on us. This holds true even after the glory days of his phenomenal 90’s band ERASERHEADS. Ely who is now frontman of PUPIL, is obviously rocking his way again to Pinoy Rock stardom via PUPIL’s latest hit 20/20 which is now on its 4th week at Philippines Hit Charts and Pinoy MYX Countdown.
Pupil’s remarkable and steady rise has paved way for die hard Ely Buendia fans’ clamor to enjoy more of his music and artistry. With equally enigmatic and talented bandmates Yan Yuzon, Dok Sergio and Wendell Garcia, PUPIL starts to round the country and will rock their Cebuano fans on October 1, Saturday, 8pm, at the Dalaguete Sports Complex in Dalaguete, Cebu.
The concert aptly titled ONE RARE CHANCE: PUPIL IN DALAGUETE, CEBU is produced by MediaBiz Entertainment Production, an events and entertainment company that has produced concerts for some of the biggest names in the local music industry.

mrs. mellany selario zambrano of mediaBiz.

Mellany Zambrano, MediaBiz head, who is also a native of the town ties up with the Poblacion Dalaguete barangay officials led by Barangay Capt. Ernesto Tangpos, Kagawads Dimple Almagro and Andree Alfred Navarette, to make sure that Dalaguetnons get a rare treat to highlight the town’s Poblacion fiesta..
ONE RARE CHANCE: PUPIL IN DALAGUETE is presented by Philippine Mining Service Corporation, Cool Mist Purified Drinking Water,
Kyleville Resort Bar & Restaurant, Medianet Biz World Inc., Sunstar and Super Balita.
Tickets to the concert are priced at P700, P500, P300, P200 and P100. For details call 0922104190, 09157590217, 09087440143, (032) 4845544.

the grand rapids lip dub video… and the lyrics of the great american classic song “AMERICAN PIE”!

free counters

is there still an american dream?

will the american dream vanish soon? hope it won't...

Something you should know about American Pie Lyrics

Don Mclean, the legendary American singer wrote this song for an American beauty queen candidate. She was his crush. And with a poet’s hand and a musician’s heart, the song became an immortal classic.— sssip 🙂

a young don mclean

Artist: Don McLean

“American Pie”

A long, long time ago…
I can still remember
How that music used to make me smile.
And I knew if I had my chance
That I could make those people dance
And, maybe, they’d be happy for a while.

But february made me shiver
With every paper I’d deliver.
Bad news on the doorstep;
I couldn’t take one more step.

I can’t remember if I cried
When I read about his widowed bride,
But something touched me deep inside
The day the music died.

So bye-bye, miss american pie.
Drove my chevy to the levee,
But the levee was dry.
And them good old boys were drinkin’ whiskey and rye
Singin’, “this’ll be the day that I die.
“this’ll be the day that I die.”

Did you write the book of love,
And do you have faith in God above,
If the Bible tells you so?
Do you believe in rock ’n roll,
Can music save your mortal soul,
And can you teach me how to dance real slow?

Well, I know that you’re in love with him
`cause I saw you dancin’ in the gym.
You both kicked off your shoes.
Man, I dig those rhythm and blues.

I was a lonely teenage broncin’ buck
With a pink carnation and a pickup truck,
But I knew I was out of luck
The day the music died.

I started singin’,
“bye-bye, miss american pie.”
Drove my chevy to the levee,
But the levee was dry.
Them good old boys were drinkin’ whiskey and rye
And singin’, “this’ll be the day that I die.
“this’ll be the day that I die.”

Now for ten years we’ve been on our own
And moss grows fat on a rollin’ stone,
But that’s not how it used to be.
When the jester sang for the king and queen,
In a coat he borrowed from james dean
And a voice that came from you and me,

Oh, and while the king was looking down,
The jester stole his thorny crown.
The courtroom was adjourned;
No verdict was returned.
And while lennon read a book of marx,
The quartet practiced in the park,
And we sang dirges in the dark
The day the music died.

We were singing,
“bye-bye, miss american pie.”
Drove my chevy to the levee,
But the levee was dry.
Them good old boys were drinkin’ whiskey and rye
And singin’, “this’ll be the day that I die.
“this’ll be the day that I die.”

Helter skelter in a summer swelter.
The birds flew off with a fallout shelter,
Eight miles high and falling fast.
It landed foul on the grass.
The players tried for a forward pass,
With the jester on the sidelines in a cast.

Now the half-time air was sweet perfume
While the sergeants played a marching tune.
We all got up to dance,
Oh, but we never got the chance!
`cause the players tried to take the field;
The marching band refused to yield.
Do you recall what was revealed
The day the music died?

We started singing,
“bye-bye, miss american pie.”
Drove my chevy to the levee,
But the levee was dry.
Them good old boys were drinkin’ whiskey and rye
And singin’, “this’ll be the day that I die.
“this’ll be the day that I die.”

Oh, and there we were all in one place,
A generation lost in space
With no time left to start again.
So come on: jack be nimble, jack be quick!
Jack flash sat on a candlestick
Cause fire is the devil’s only friend.

Oh, and as I watched him on the stage
My hands were clenched in fists of rage.
No angel born in hell
Could break that satan’s spell.
And as the flames climbed high into the night
To light the sacrificial rite,
I saw satan laughing with delight
The day the music died

He was singing,
“bye-bye, miss american pie.”
Drove my chevy to the levee,
But the levee was dry.
Them good old boys were drinkin’ whiskey and rye
And singin’, “this’ll be the day that I die.
“this’ll be the day that I die.”

I met a girl who sang the blues
And I asked her for some happy news,
But she just smiled and turned away.
I went down to the sacred store
Where I’d heard the music years before,
But the man there said the music wouldn’t play.

And in the streets: the children screamed,
The lovers cried, and the poets dreamed.
But not a word was spoken;
The church bells all were broken.
And the three men I admire most:
The father, son, and the holy ghost,
They caught the last train for the coast
The day the music died.

And they were singing,
“bye-bye, miss american pie.”
Drove my chevy to the levee,
But the levee was dry.
And them good old boys were drinkin’ whiskey and rye
Singin’, “this’ll be the day that I die.
“this’ll be the day that I die.”

They were singing,
“bye-bye, miss american pie.”
Drove my chevy to the levee,
But the levee was dry.
Them good old boys were drinkin’ whiskey and rye
Singin’, “this’ll be the day that I die.”

BONUS CLASSIC AMERICAN MUSIC VIDEO:
SIMON & GARFUNKEL’S “AMERICA”